Announcing our 2018 Pushcart Prize Nominees


We're proud to announce our 2018 nominations for The Pushcart Prize.

- Karen Bender, "Where to Hide in A Synagogue" 
- Lisa Chen, "My Last White Boyfriend"
- Collin Frazier, "And Your Enemies Closer"
- Christopher Kang, "One Ton Prop"
- Lore Segal, "Days of Martinis and Forgetting"
- Nicole Treska, "Before We Were Man"

Additionally, Anzhelina Polonskaya's poem "(...)," translated by Andrew Wachtel, and Elisa Gonzalez's poem "2008" were nominated independently.

Read all of this wonderful work in our two 2018 issues.

Announcing: The 2018 Breakout 8 Writers Prize Honorees

Announcing: The 2018 Breakout 8 Writers Prize Honorees

The inaugural Breakout 8 Writers Prize, sponsored by Epiphany and The Authors Guild, seeks to recognize outstanding emerging literary voices and bring visibility to the writers of our future by honoring eight student authors.

From hundreds of submissions by graduate and undergraduate poets and writers, our judges—Hannah Tinti, Alexander Chee, and Tracy O’Neill—chose eight winners who will receive publication in Epiphany’s Breakout Eight special issue; a $250 cash prize; a year-long mentorship with Epiphany editor-in-chief Tracy O'Neill; a complimentary one-year student membership to the Authors Guild, including free access to seminars, webinars, and the writers’ resource library; a featured interview published on the Epiphany website, in the Authors Guild Bulletin, and on the Authors Guild website; a one-year subscription to Epiphany; and a short manuscript review.

Read More